Housing Board


With a number of Students and Young Adults in our Elevation community, we get a lot of questions about whether we know of anyone with a room for rent or, on the other end, if we know of anyone looking for a place to live. We’ve created this space to help make some of these connections – just put your details in the ‘Comment’ box and you’re good to go!

Please be respectful – postings will be monitored and any questionable content removed. Postings will automatically be removed after 60 days.


Comments 8

  1. I am looking for someone to sublet my room for the summer months (May to August). It is a house in Kitchener, Waterloo with 4 female tenants in total (including me). It is just a 10 minute bus ride to Waterloo University Campus. Feel free to contact me for details. The price is flexible.

  2. Hey friends!

    Two MoveIn communities are looking for male roommates starting May (MoveIn is a movement of intentional communities of Christians – http://www.movein.to).

    Both are fun, exciting ministry opportunities among new Canadians with great teams of sisters and brothers. And all it takes is moving in, praying, and paying rent!

    Rent (including internet and utilities) is $350 in the one team and $450 on the other team (or less if another fella moves in as well).

    No need to sign a lease or make a long-term commitment. Contact sam@movein.to 🙂

  3. Hello!

    Starting in September, me and Graham (youth pastor at Elevation), will be starting an intentional community in our home on Cherry St in Kitchener. We are looking for people who are interested in building community both within the home (through meals, check-ins, prayer, ect) and to our surrounding neighbours.

    Rent (including utilities and internet) will be $450. If you are interested please send me a message and we can chat more about what this could look like! Feel free to pass this along to anyone else you know of that might also be interested.


  4. Post

    For Rent: 2-bedroom apartment – Waterloo

    Bright, Quiet building, Christian-owned

    Convenient location: University Ave near Express, Groceries
    On Bus Route iXpress 202
    Parking available
    Coin laundry on site
    Utilities included!
    240 Mayfield Ave, Waterloo

    For more details and to book a viewing:

    519.883.7949 | Mayfield.Mailbox@gmail.com

  5. Hey there,

    My wife and I will be moving to Kitchener-Waterloo for January 1st 2018 as I will be starting my Masters of Theological Studies at Conrad Grebel. We’re both in our mid-20s, and looking for a simple one or two bedroom apartment to rent in KW.

    We’re currently students in a Youth With A Mission (YWAM) peace and justice program in Winnipeg, MB and are not able to physically look for and apply for apartments as we are here until mid-December. We would really appreciate any connections with members of your church. Thank you!


    Cam & Laura Phillips

    e: camjamesphillips[at]gmail.com
    p: 2897169954

  6. Hello there! Interested in community living? Me (Rachel) and Graham have a home in Kitchener that we would love to share with you! We have 2 other rad housemates, and are looking for a 3rd in February. We are looking for people who are interested in things like sharing meals, being friendly to our neighbours and supportive housemates.

    Rent (including utilities “) will be $500 If you are interested please send me a message and we can chat more about what this could look like! Feel free to pass this along to anyone else you know of that might also be interested.

  7. Hi!

    My name is Matthew, I’m a 26y old younger adult working in downtown Kitchener and I’m looking for a room at the start of January 2019. I currently don’t attend Elevation– I have a few friends that attend, and I’ve visited a few times as well.

    I’m posting here because I want to live with people who value community (in whatever it looks like), and who value hospitality (in the greatest sense of the word). I’m wondering if anyone is looking for a housemate who values the same.

    A bit more about me:
    – I grew up following the teachings of Jesus through Baptist, Pentecostal, and Anabaptist perspectives
    – I actively engage issues of justice and oppression against Indigenous Peoples, People of Colour and people living in poverty
    – I’m openly gay
    – I think I’ll forever be trying to put these pieces together

    I’d love to chat if you or anyone you know might be looking for a housemate!
    You can give me call at: 416.660.3445
    Or email me: matt.n.morales@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.